Oh' the sweet darkness so clear, oh' the sweet darkness of bright -
I am the nearest star you may see tonight
and I do pledge to the powers of eternal:
I do know your name is Nyx and mine is Infernal.

I want to see the shine of the worlds darkest daylight
falling from the skies so that they then might
be freed from their skins they do hold on to so tightly - all those silly,little mammals and men.

(There are roads to hell covered by roses).

I have seen the seven seconds and I have seen the seven sins
I am everything you might believe from upon or within.
And once the day is over I do invite them in:
see, my children do love to play.

(Hide and seek does fit them well.)

And sometimes I do get a little bit lonely.
No matter of how many souls I do harvest.

Some devils may keep the rest
but I must confess.

Reigning in hell
beats the serving of heaven.

(And the burn.)